Main Page     |     News  |     Registration     |     Contact Us  | CHL                                   
 
 
 
 

To pay for State license go to https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/

WHAT YOU NEED FOR THE CLASS:

  • A handgun, any caliber .
  • 50 rounds of ammunition
  • base ball cap
  • Texas Driverís License

The class does not provide instruction for handgun use; you must be proficient prior to taking the class. Note: The Texas State License fee is not included. If you need to reschedule please notify us before class time. There is no fee for rescheduling to a different date. All sales are final. No refunds.

 
LTC Payment of $85.00
must be in cash no checks
or credit card accepted
Call Larry Gutierrez
@713-472-4022
Monthly classes
Group Classess offered
 

Basic Handgun Training
This course includes 1 hour of the
classroom and 2 hours of gun
range practice in preparation
for CHL gun range qualification.
Classroom training includes a
safety briefing, proper gun
handling, ammunition loading
and unloading, ballistics,
posture, and dry firing of your
gun. Gun range training includes
a safety briefing, gun handling,
ammunition loading and
unloading, posture, grip, aim
stance, and livegun fire.
Call for dates of training
125.00 per person

 

 

License to Carry Classes

Weekly classes Saturday 8:am-12:30pm

Target proficientcy after class

1901 Goodyear Dr. Houston Texas 77017 * 713-472-4022

New Legislation for Concealed Handgun Licensing

New laws for License to Carry Classes (LTC) program Summary of new laws passed in the 84th Regular Legislative Session that impact Concealed Handgun Licensing.

Open Carry House Bill 910 Effective: January 1, 2016

License to Carry Classes by Texas Certified Instructors

NRA Pistol Instructor, U.S. Marine Corps Marksman Instructor

The class fee for an original license is $85.00 and is 4 hours of Training.

NOTICE: THIS CLASS DOES NOT PROVIDE SHOOTING INSTRUCTION. YOU MUST BE PROFICIENT WITH A FIREARM PRIOR TO TAKING THIS CLASS. We offer classes on shooting instruction.

Call to register for our next Saturday class

https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/

 

 

NEW LICENSE to Carry CHECKLIST:
1. Go to https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/ltc/ Click the link to apply for an
original License to Carry and complete the application.
You may then print the needed forms, including the new law book.
2.Sign up with L1 Solutions through the Texas DPS website for
fingerprinting. You may have your fingerprints done before or after
taking the class.
3.Register for the LTC class here or by calling us at 713-472-4022.
4.The LTC class includes: 4 hours of instruction. *Targets *
Photographs,Written and shooting proficiency test, Completed LTC-
100.
Send all paperwork to the State
 

 

 
The general eligibility requirements to obtain a Texas License to Carry are as follows
1. You must be 21 years of age, * Military exceptions apply.
2. You must not have been convicted of a Felony
3. You must not be currently charged with the commission of a Felony, a class "A" or "B" Misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Texas Penal Code Section (Disorderly Conduct), or equivalent offense.
4. You must not be a fugitive from justice for a felony or a Class "A" or "B" misdemeanor, or equivalent offense.
5. You must not be a chemically dependent person.
6. You must not be incapable of exercising sound judgment with respect to the proper use and storage of a handgun.
7. You must not have been convicted in the five years before the date of application of a class "A" or "B" misdemeanor, or equivalent offense, or an offense under Section 42.01 of the Penal Code (Disorderly Conduct) or equivalent offense.
8. You must be fully qualified under Federal and State Law to purchase a handgun.
9. You must not have been finally determined to be delinquent in making a child support payment administered or collected by the Attorney General.
10. You must not have been finally determined to be deliquent in the payment of taxes collected by the Comptroller, State Treasurer, Tax Collector of a political subdivision, Alcoholic Beverage Commission or any other agency or subdivision.
11. You must not be currently restricted under a protective order or restraining order affecting the spousal relationship.

 

NATEC of Texas Inc. All Rights Reserve 9802 Lawndale Houston Texas 77017 Office713-472-4022 Fax 713-472-4064 Copyright @natectx.com

Asbestos | Lead | Mold | Other Training | Contact us | CHL